FEAR NOT INS 197 – Who’s in the photo?

Fear Not INS 197- Photo courtesy of Sam Henderson ©.
Fear Not. Photo by Jim Millar and courtesy of Leslie Howarth OBE

Fear Not. Photo by Jim Millar and courtesy of Leslie Howarth OBE

This photo of the Fear Not INS 197 (Yard no. 33), built in 1976 at Campbeltown Shipyard, is one of the images that  Lesley Howarth OBE, former manager at the yard, has brought to the archive. The Fear not was built for J. Mckenzie, Elgin. Les gave me the photo with some notes of the names as follows and volunteers Jim SmithDavie Anderson and our Facebook followers  have been very helpful, but there are some blanks to be filled in. Can you help fill names or amend any? If so email me.

Top Left:

Wallace Wylie

Robin McGowan

Ian Campbell

Johnny Campbell

Jim Martin

Ian McMurchie

Bruce Keyte

John McCallum

Arthur Crossan

Leslie Colville

Malcolm “Tiger” Hamilton

Martin Coffield

Alec Pollack

Malcolm Innes

Donnie McLellan

Alex Williamson?

Billy Morrans

Duncan Robertson

Archie Mathieson

Duncan McAulay

Jimmy McCallum

Willie Downie

Dougie Cook

Ronnie Brown

Harry McGuire

Ewan Campbell

Jan Mohammed

David Anderson

Billy McTaggart

Duncan Watson

Ian Wardrope

Gerry Boylan

Tommy Kennedy

Donald McPhee

David Wyke?

Ally Anderson

Archie Greenlees

Donal McArthur

Eddie Morans?

Ian Campbell

David Henderson

Neil McCormack

David Howell

Les McMillan

Archie Johnstone

Willie McCallum

Ronnie Grumoli

Ian Campbell

Angus Brodie

Roy Johnstone

Bobby Borthwick

Malcolm Cook

Andy Parker

Brian McShannon

Jimmy McLean

Ned McCallum

Campbell Wilkinson

Eric Chatterton?


Kenny Anderson

Archie McArthur

Tommy Campbell


Jean McLean?

Alistair Moffat

Karen McArthur

Jim Smith

Marjory Brown

Hazel Jones

Gus McDonald

Davie Wilson

George McGregor

Dick Potts

Tony Barnett

Dan Galbraith

Lee Mathieson

Donald Martin

Duncan Haddow

Willie McIntyre

Norman Harrogate

Ralph Hill

David McMillan

Andy Muir

Pete Stimpson

John McMillan

Dave Davis

Ernie Mitchell

Ewing McPherson

Norman Stewart

Ronnie McNally

Douglas McNaught

Leslie Howarth

John Munro

John Kerr

Peter Tolmie

Adam McLelland

Trevor Perkins

Related Images:

No Comments, Be The First!

Your email address will not be published.